911 Board

The Audrain County Emergency Services Board, also known as the 911 Board, was established after the 3/8 cent sales tax to fund 911 services in Audrain County was passed by voters in April 2005. The Board is comprised of representatives elected from throughout Audrain County and is responsible for administering the revenue generated from the sales tax, approving expenses and the annual budget, and overseeing the general operations of the Joint Communications Center.

The Board meets the first Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Conference Room at the Joint Communications Center located at 1854 East Liberty Street in Vandiver Village, Missouri. Meetings may be rescheduled or cancelled due to the weather or scheduling conflicts. All meetings are open to the public unless otherwise noted and posted in accordance with the Missouri Sunshine Law.

Meeting notices are posted at the Joint Communications Center at least 24-hours prior to the start of each meeting.

Current Board Members

Representative Position District Term Expires
Chris Newbrough Chairman At-Large 2023
John Weiser Interim Chairman Eastern 2021
Darren Stice Treasurer Western 2024
Lee Scrogin Interim Vice Chairman Eastern 2021
Harold Williams Board Member Eastern 2023
Lloyd Shackelford Secretary Western 2023
Jeffrey Scrogin Board Member Western 2021

Past Board Members

Jack Allison
Bill Arndt
Paul Day
Harry Divins
Cliff Gronauer
Ronnie Heaton
Ken Hoover
Raymond “Tony” Laird
Ed Lang
Ben Pottebaum
Kevin Reynolds
Charlie Scrogin
Jackie Day
Leland Wagner
Floyd Vogt
Dr. Larry Handlin

Contact Form Powered By : XYZScripts.com